Share overview page covers all the steps you need to take in order to share your dashboard with your users. Sharing feature in the dashboard allows you to share your dashboard with your users in the view mode. When shared, the receiver would see the dashboard and its widget in the read mode only.
For you to share your Dashboard data, you would need to have
1. Users in your account. You can only share the dashboard with your users only.
2. Clear-defined role that would allow your users to view the dashboard data. The required step in sharing the dashboard is having to create a role and add users to the role and share with them. Hence, it is necessary for you to have defined roles.
Sharing data with users
In order to share data with your users, you would need to create a new role and assign users to the role. Alongside assigning roles, you can restrict the access of the users to only allow them the data you want to show them. Click here to read more about creating roles.
You can also customize the dashboard settings for the users. The role you create can be customized to only show particular pages to the users.