×
Back To Home

Roles are necessary to be defined in order to share your dashboard in the read-only mode with your users. With roles, you can assign users, control the data shown to them and you manage the settings for the dashboard shown. You can manage the roles that you have created under your share section. You can add new role, delete roles and edit them.

Deleting Roles
You can delete the roles you have created to share your dashboard data. Follow these steps to delete the roles:

1. Click on the Share button at the bottom of the screen

You can manage the roles that you have created under your share section.

2. On the Roles page, hover to the role you wish to delete

You can manage the roles that you have created under your share section. You can add new role, delete roles and edit them. 

3. Click on the Delete button

4. Click on Yes

 

Edit Roles

You can edit the roles you have created by going to the Share section of your dashboard. Follow these steps to edit:

1. Click on the Share button at the bottom of the screen

You can manage the roles that you have created under your share section.

2. On the Roles page, hover to the role you wish to edit

You can manage the roles that you have created under your share section. You can add new role, delete roles and edit them. 

3. Click on the Edit button

4. Click on Save after you have made changes.

Sections under role

Users: This section lets you add or remove users from the said role. These users would be the ones who would be shown the dashboard. You can also search for users in your account from the search bar.

Data Restrictions: As the name suggests, you can restrict certain data from being shown to the users. You can do it using a filter, similar to page filters. Only the data that passes through the filter would be shown to the users with whom you have shared the dashboard. You can choose one of the logics for your filter.

Page View: This section allows you to manage the page that would be shared with your users. If you have more than one page, you can manually select the pages that would be shown to the users.

Settings: You can manage the dashboard settings from this section. Click here to read more about Dashboard settings.

 

Similar Articles

How To Create New Role

To share your dashboard data with your users, you would need to create a new role and assign them various…

Share Overview

Share overview page covers all the steps you need to take in order to share your dashboard with your users.…

Ask a human

Can't Find What You're Looking For?